Articles

Hong Kong Maritime Museum

In Uncategorized on June 26, 2013 by triotriotrio

Here is a nice write up about the Hong Kong Maritime Museum!

bluebalu: Living in Hong Kong

For a really strange and bizarre reason I thought I had blogged about this already – the Hong Kong Maritime Museum. But when I looked through my posts this year, I could not find it. I must have dreamt that I had already written about it!

So here is it, the forgotten-to-write-about-this-in-April blog post about the Hong Kong Maritime Museum. For those who know it, they might say: “Oh yes, I remember, it’s in Murray House in Stanley and it’s quite small – so maybe not worth going there just to see the museum”. But that’s wrong. Earlier this year, in January 2013, the Hong Kong Maritime Museum opened in the Central Pier number 8 (next to the Star Ferry).

Maritime Museum hong Kong 3

With this move, it increased its space, moved to a very convenient location (just take the star ferry to get there, walk across from the IFC or Exchange Square…

View original post 523 more words

One Response to “Hong Kong Maritime Museum”

  1. […] Reblogged from bluebalu: Living in Hong Kong: For a really strange and bizarre reason I thought I had blogged about this already – the Hong Kong Maritime Museum. But when I looked through my posts this year, I could not find it. I must have dreamt that I had already written about it! So here is it, … …read more […]

Leave a Reply

