Articles

Three People Playing Music

In Hong Kong, Updates on March 10, 2011 by triotriotrio

Robert Trio Museum Consulting is open for business. Number of clients: 1

In order to work at the Hong Kong Maritime Museum it was necessary for me to start my own consulting firm. I had a difficult time knowing what a good name was so I just stuck with something easy. I was surprised how hassle-free the whole process was. I kept thinking to myself if I was dealing with the DC government in the same capacity I am sure it would be a nightmare.

So in addition to letterhead and business cards one of the things that I was encouraged to acquire was a chop. A chop is ink seal with the name of one’s company on it. Printing stamps and impressions are used in lieu of signatures in personal documents, office paperwork, contracts, art, or any item requiring acknowledgment or authorship.

Any invoice or official document from Robert Trio Museum Consulting should bear a chop. So I worked with a local firm to have one made up. When it was finished I asked one of the ladies in the office to take a look.

I asked, “Does this look right to you?”

She replied, “I am sorry but this says, ‘Three people making music.’”

“Perfect – that’s what my name means.”

3 Responses to “Three People Playing Music”

  1. Welcome to the world RTMC! Congratulations on your entrepeneurial venture!

  2. Love the look of your chop. Very “musical” in its way. My name means “block” as in “city block”. Would love to see what a chop-maker would come up with for me!

  3. OMG Robert your chop is the coolest thing ever. Congrats on owning and operating your own business!

Leave a Reply

